Freya, Plus Cover

And here I thought I’d made my last post about “Freya.”

I just wanted to let you guys know that the piece for sale on Amazon should be updated soon (probably by the end of the week) with a new cover. For those who have seen the cover currently in use, you can probably tell that I threw it together in a matter of minutes using text over a public domain image to keep the story from going onto Amazon with the “No Picture Available” tag (or whatever the disclaimer says). To say the least, I’m pleased to let you guys know that that cover is about to be a thing of the past.

Ashlee Jones has been a busy girl this semester, but did devote enough time from her schedule to get this beauty together for me. It was strange watching her put it all together, even as she dealt with my input (“Oranger!”). I’m proud to have her artwork on my story. As I said in an earlier post some months ago, I want my zombie material to have a graphic novel feel to it, and she’s definitely captured that.

Be sure to check out her material here!

Oh, and of course, here is the cover.

If I said it wasn’t my new phone background, I’d be lying.

-Brad

About Brad

I'm a writer and feel like it's finally time to get my stuff out there. I'll try to learn how to keep you guys entertained. Hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Writing, Zombies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

