I didn’t realize it had been so long

Whoa! Sorry I haven’t updated here in months. I was shocked myself to see that I hadn’t said anything since Halloween.

Okay: Updates, updates, updates.

The fourth story in the Ereptor series–Jergen–is in the works. The first draft is about halfway complete, so I’ll try to get it out to you guys soon. I like the direction that it’s taking; makes the series feel more like my own, you know. The Jergen story brings back Patience, who I’ll admit is my favorite character in the story to date. I should have had this story out much sooner, but that brings me to the second update, which I’ll use as my excuse.

Soulless is done! Well, the first draft is done anyway, coming in at over 125,000 words. My copy is currently 546 pages and 70 chapters. I’ve been chugging away getting chapters edited, but it’s taking longer than I expected. I’m pleased with the content so far, but it’s hard to keep my mind open to change. Every edit is progress, though, and I expect to be done by year’s end.

I have some shorter works in mind as well. I’ll be sure to leave you guys some tidbits here from time to time. Thanks again for your support!

About Brad

I'm a writer and feel like it's finally time to get my stuff out there. I'll try to learn how to keep you guys entertained. Hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

